Year in Review

Zuella Nelson – Sept. 16, 2011
Mike Zaladonis – April 22, 2011
Ken Knoelk – Dec. 31, 2011

New Full-Time Hires:
Joelyn Hansen – Community Projects Coordinator
Krissy Gittins – Crime Scene Technician
Shara Ovard – Property/Evidence Technician
Noe Guevara – Dispatcher
Danyelle Harker – Animal Control
Bryce Papke – Animal Control
Dustin Howell – Police Officer
Sage Albright – Police Officer

2011 Honors:
Police Medal: Lt. Curtis Stacey, Scott Killian, Mark Goodman and Joel Tisdale
Chief’s Commendation: Gabe Klepich and Sabas Flores
Captain’s Commendation: Jason Miller
Commander’s Commendation: Ken Knoelk, Dax Siddoway, Spencer Steel, Brandon Storer, and Rachel Rounds
Life-Saving Award: Jose Hernandez
Dispatcher of the Year: Libby (Anderson) Severinsen

Capt. Mark McBride graduated from the School of Police Staff and Command class #316 from Northwestern University Center for Public Safety.

Capt. Ken Brown graduated from the Federal Bureau of Investigation National Academy.